Rongoa maori

Rongoa maori
In class we have been learning how to infer.We also have been learning all about Rongoa maori.Why do we learn to infer well? Why we learn to infer is because we can then read between the lines.
For the activity we had to create kawakawa balm and some drinks made out of some plants and fruit. We made three drinks. My favourite was Lemon verbena. It was the nicest and tastiest. The Lemon verbena was very very inspiring. I had two or three cups filled half way. That’s how amazing it tasted.
I enjoyed creating the drink and exploring our school to go get the ingredients.What was challenging was finding the right ingredients because I didn’t want to grab the wrong things.next time I will change the kawa kawa to something else.
Have you ever made kawa kawa before?
Have you tried lemon verbena?
Do you like lemon verbena?
Common Medicinal Plants

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *