Winter sports

 

Winter sports

We have been learning all about winter sports. We are learning how to infer.We are learning how to infer so we can read between the lines. Why do we learn to read between the lines? well Why we learn to read between the lines is because the author doesn’t explain the whole process, feelings or things that’s happening to them or around them.
For the activity we had to create a new winter sport uniform for our school we got to choose to do a new looking uniform for ether rugby, soccer,hokey, netball,touch or basketball, i choose netball because i love playing netball and actually at the moment i am playing netball and it is winter here where i am. We learnt all the sports that were played in winter. My favourite ones were netball,rugby and football. I couldn’t pick all of those 3 so I had to pick one so I picked netball. We also learnt how to infer why we learnt to infer is so that we can read between the lines.
I enjoyed learning all about what winter sports there are and I also enjoyed creating new looking sports uniforms for our school.What I found challenging was choosing what winter sport to do for the uniform.Next time I will change the sport to rugby or basketball.
Do you play any winter sport?
What did you enjoy the most?

Well, I play quite a few winter sports. I play netball, I swim, I also do hockey.Next term i might play basketball and rugby as well.

Site where i made my uniform

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *